Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeTop NewsHere is The Full List Of BCCI Awards Winners, Shubman Gill, and...

Here is The Full List Of BCCI Awards Winners, Shubman Gill, and Smriti Mandhana Among Others Are The Real Spotlight


Related stories


BCCI Awards, the flagship event of cricket, was held in Hyderabad on January 23 to honor the leading names of the world of cricket. Shubman Gill, Ravi Shastri, Smriti Mandhana and Jasprit Bumrah among others are the real spotlight of this magnificent award.

Dilip Sardesai Award
Double win for Ashwin

The night belongs to Ravichandran Ashwin He became the leading wicket-taker in Test series cricket not in 2022-23 but during the India-West Indies series and he also won the prestigious Dilip Sardesai Award.

The leading wicket-taker in Test cricket

In a series full of skill and determination, Ashwin’s performances earned him the Dilip Sadh Challenge award. The veteran spinner showcased his mastery and cemented his place as a key player in Indian cricket. This incredible performance was unprecedented as Ashwin won the Poly Umrigarh International Cricketer of the Year Award for the second time.

Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award
Ravi Shastri’s Immortal Legacy

Ravi Shastri, synonymous with Indian cricket, is the recipient of the Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award. His contribution as a player and coach left an indelible mark on the sport, making this recognition a great tribute to his long history.

Farokh Engineer’s impressive journey

Sharing the spotlight is another Indian cricketer and Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Farokh Engineer. Engineer’s journey has been an impactful one and this award is testament to the important role he played in shaping the sport of cricket.

Women’s Cricket
Empowering Women Cricketers

BCCI awards do not just celebrate male cricketers; It also recognizes the sport’s best contributors to women’s football. Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur and Deepti Sharma were recognized for their outstanding achievements in this prestigious award.

Jagmohan Dalmiya Cup
Recognition of Young Talents

Jagmohan Dalmiya Cup showcases the development of young talents in Indian cricket. From Kashvee Gautam to Saee Purandare, Nirdesh Baisoya to Uday Saharan, these awards span multiple categories and showcase the depth of new talent in cricket.

Notable winners in various categories

The list of winners includes Soumya Tiwari, Indrani Roy, Vihaan Malhotra etc. and showcases the diversity and depth of talent that the Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy sponsors.

Madhav Rao Scindia Award
Best celebration in Ranji Trophy

Madhav Rao Scindia Award rewards the player with the highest wicket takers in Ranji Trophy during the season. Rahul Dalal, Sarfaraz Khan and Mayank Agarwal from Arunachal Pradesh, Mumbai and Karnataka respectively were recognized for their outstanding performance at the Domestic level.

Impressive wicketkeepers

These bowlers have left an unmistakable mark, demonstrating the undeniable need to improve in the challenging conditions of Ranji Trophy cricket. Spirit and wisdom.

Lala Amarnath Award
Rewards all outstanding achievements

Lala Amarnath Award recognizes excellence in limited editions and Ranji Trophy. Babar Aparajith, Rishi Dhawan, Riyan Parag, MB Murasigh, Shams Mulani and Saransh Jain were praised for their performances with the bat and ball.

BCCI Best Performance in National Competition
Best Team Recognition

BCCI Awards Recognized Best Team in National Competition; Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh and Saurashtra La were praised for their performance in the 2019-20, 2021-22 and 2022-23 seasons.

Best Umpires in Cricket
About Best Umpires

In basketball, referees play an important role in the course of the game. BCCI recognized the merits of KN Ananthapadmanabhan, Vrinda Rathi, Jayaraman Madan Gopal and Rohan Pandit in taking correct and fair decisions throughout various domestic seasons.

Women’s ODI Performance
Leading Wickets and Runners

The award is not offered based on the best performance in the Women’s ODI. Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Devika Vaidya, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur and Jemimah Rodrigues were recognized for their valuable contributions with ball and bat.

Men’s Test Performance (IND – WI)
Ashwin’s Domination

In the Men’s Test category, R Ashwin put in a brilliant performance against the West Indies and scored: The Man’s Best He won the highest Test wicket award (IND and WI). His consistent intelligence with the ball contributed to India’s success in the series.

Yashasvi Jaiswal’s batting ability

In terms of batting, Yashasvi Jaiswal A brilliant run of runs in the same series took him to the Highest Test Runs Award (IND vs WI) in men. Jaiswal’s batting prowess shows the future of Indian cricket.

Best International Premiere Show
Recognizing New Talent

BCCI Awards highlights the Best International Premiere Show and recognizes the emergence of new talent. Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, S Meghana, Amanjot Kaur, Mayank Agarwal, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer and Yashasvi Jaiswal were recognized for their performances across the world.

Best International Cricketer – Women
Success Stories of Deepti Sharma and Smriti Mandhana

Best International Cricketer – Women Award was given by Deepti Sharma (2019-20), Show by Smriti Mandhana ( 2020-22) and Deepti Sharma (2022-2023). Their consistent performances at the international level have raised the profile of women’s cricket in India.

Polly Umrig Award
To honor the best international athlete

Polly Umrig Award is different from honoring the best international athlete Meanwhile, Mohammad Sami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Shubman from Greece Gill was honored in 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22 and 2022-23, respectively. These awards are a testament to his immense contribution to Indian cricket.

In conclusion, BCCI Awards Ceremony is a platform where the immense contributions of cricketers across all formats are recognized and celebrated. From seasoned veterans like Ravi Shastri to new talents like Yashasvi Jaiswal, each awardee has added a chapter to the rich chapter of Indian cricket.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. What is the significance of the Polyum Rigal Award?

The Poly Umrigal Award is very important as it aims to reward the best international cricketers who have excelled and become role models in Indian cricket.

  1. Why did Ravi Shastri receive the Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award?

Ravi Shastri was awarded the Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for his enduring and significant contribution to Indian cricket as a cricketer and teacher.

  1. How was Ashwin’s performance at the BCCI Awards?

Ashwin’s performance in the India-West Indies series earned him the Dilip Sardesai Award and the Polly Umrigar Award, underlining his role as the best international wicketkeeper and bowler.

  1. Which teams were awarded for their performance in the BCCI Domestic Championship?

Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh, and Saurashtra were awarded the -23 award based on their performance in the BCCI Domestic Championship in the 2019-20, 2021-22 and 2022 seasons.

  1. Who announced the best International Cricketer – Women award for 2022-23?

The 2022-23 Best International Cricketer-Woman Award is shared between Deepti Sharma and Smriti Mandhana for their consistent performance in the international competition.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here